Skip to main content

I recently downloaded (paid for) the new 2016 DCS Companion manual. I went to Staples to print it out and there apparently is a font issue. While printing, there are a bunch of small squares throughout the pages from page 19 all the way to the end. Staples tried 2 different printers with same results. I believe it's a font issue because when you view the manual on the computer screen, there are no squares/font issues. Anyone else experience this problem? I'm not a computer expert. I probably should have ordered the hard copy online. If this is an unfixable issue, can I get a refund in order to order the hard copy. Thanks in advance for your advice.

Ron Bogle

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Ron, I'm sorry you are having this problem. We have sold hundreds of copies of this PDF file and this is the first I have heard of this. Staples may have tried two different printers, but this is not a printer problem. It is a computer/font problem. If it appears correct on the screen, the computer being used to print it has a font issue.

What happens when you try to print one of the problem pages at home?

Last edited by Rich Melvin

hi I recently tried to purchased the dcs companion efile on my thumb drive I paid for it and never was able to download  the version  and it doesn't at work, is there anyway you can help me or send me your phone number so you can prompt threw the transaction I paid on 5/19/2019 I called up Marty Fitzhenry and he suggest going threw you . please help me so I can get the full dcs companion e-file

I paid $14.95 and shows u[ on my bank statement!

Sincerely thanks

Alan Mancus

or email ,e with your phone number!

Rich was correct. Staples has a font issue with their computer. I took the file to another printer and he printed it with no problems.