Skip to main content

I have been using the lash-up feature for many years with essentially no problems.  

I am having problems after updating to release level 4.3.  These problems are with very simple lash-up configurations.  The engines in the lash-up are PS2 BL2 (two), and PS2 GP38-2 (two).  One lash-up is comprised of two BL2s and the second lash-up is comprised of two GP38-2s. All engines are starting in the forward direction.

In both cases the problem is that the number board lights flicker and the engines do not smoke. 

I understand that there may be a work around. Is there a thread that addresses the work around?  I have looked but have been unable to find one.  Thanks for any help that you may be able to offer.           

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

I hate 4.3!!!

I'm rewiring my outside layout and having tons of issues. I spent all day on a consist!

How come most of my engines acc/ dec settings are now preset to 130??? That alone is a PITA to fix in each engine. I build lashups and nothing cooperates. Engines are running different speeds??

I have to fix each engine. Two days later it's a different engine acting up. I had a UP dash 8 going slow last week and now that one is fine?

The remote takes like three minutes to boot? when it comes up finally it has an engine in the active screen I haven't used in a while?

Some won't respond. The system struggles to load/ find engines with this version?

I truly hope 4.31 comes soon or even I may switch to DCC again.

Last edited by Engineer-Joe

Now explain this one...?

On a G gauge lashup, the lead engine runs about 1/3 faster than all the rest?

I spent the whole day rewiring my outdoor layout. I tore an engine apart looking at the tach reader. Nothing wrong. Some engines come up with weird settings? One had a acc rate of 0?

I built another 7 engine lashup G gauge with a different lead engine and sure enough, the lead engine runs away from the rest???