As I understand, the SD-40-2 project was put on hold, or replaced with the GP7/GP9 project which very quickly filled out enough reservations and has gone to final design and production this summer. I have seen no word on the SD40 project.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .