I just passed 15 years in October, but I had been lurking before that. I also realized that I joined the forum right after I took down my first serious effort at a layout. I guess I must have been trying to get my model train fix another way.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .