Gosh, this post made me look at my profile. I thought I’d been a member for 3 or 4 years. I looked at my profile. I joined in June, 2005. Wow. 15 1/2 years. I’ve been enjoying this great forum for much longer than I realized!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .