I tried your suggestion but it still either asked me to sign in or create an account in the next window. I was able to see 4 photos, and finally got past it by clicking on the +5 thumbnail. Thanks. However, I"m still not signing up for FB.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .