Just happened to come across this article on-line this morning. Thought I was going to fall off my chair from laughter after reading it but the real kicker were some of the photos, especially the "private" bathroom in his roomette.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .