There have been a number of revisions to the Atlas switches; 3 or 4 maybe. The last was about 5 years ago. I think the comments about problems go back 10 years and are not relevant to today's production. Beware of used switches.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .