It's your CAB1L, hack away! I personally think this is a fool's errand and it can only break bad. I don't know what "pins" you refer to, but the PCB in the CAB1L and CAB2 are TOTALLY different designs!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .