I had the same thing happen 4 months ago. Not a preorder and over $100.00. I did not call them because it was after I received the item but I will not order from them again. There are lots of other businesses that give a discount and free shipping.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .