I would open the case and make sure the battery leads are connected and not broken off the solder joint. If they are connected, if you have another remote available you could do a blind reset and that might restore the screen. G
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .