I am sure that this will violate the rule you are trying to enforce, but you may wish to consider posting this info to the other major sub-forums since, I would guess, not too many members follow this sub-forum... just saying
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .