Read this thread starting with the post in my link. Read the whole thread, but especially from that post on down. More than likely you have a few pieces of track that are defective and will need to be modified or replaced.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .