I took two nails, put one in on each side of the track, and stretched a small but wide (and thick) rubber band at the appropriate height across the track to intercept the button on my trolley. Works fine.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .