This sounds like something is telling the switch that it is sitting in the wrong direction. First question do the points always set to the same position? If so then look to that direction, then come back and we will go from there….
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .