Dave from Lionel provided a production date code on the wider curves that had the issue resolved and eliminated the problem. I brought this up years ago and a search of the forum should provide the code.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .