Thanks RTR12 - what you say is reassuring. My little work space is in the basement, concrete floor. Maybe bare feet on the floor and the occasional touch to the copper water pipe next to the table is plenty.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .