I have no idea what happened to that computer's disk! I can say that I've used the Save as WEB Page Complete since basically forever, and it's always acted like I described. It also works for Chrome and IE (and I presume Edge, etc.)
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .