Yep, know what ya mean. See it all the time, even in old Lionel films!! The rest of the world seems to have the outlook of "one train is just like any other" and "How can anyone tell the difference... it's a train....."
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .