I have used the word "eBay" many times without issue on here. The only time I had a post deleted is when I inserted a link to the bay. Even if you are posting an eBay link to help someone, as was the case with my post, it is not allowed.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .