Simple solution, if you want to help someone with a link from the bay, send it to them via email from their profile,….problem solved,…..unless they don’t have an email address in their profile, and then that’s their fault,…😉
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .