JOHN - You're talking about the old TrainTracker program. It had a lot of drop down boxes to choose under each classification. It still works as long as you have Microsoft XP. It wouldn't load onto Windows 8 or Windows 10.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .