Marty, I'm really sorry to hear that, you've had a rough road to hoe, hang in there and keep on fighting. We would sure hope to lose you, I'm sure everyone is in agreement, our prayers and hopes and best wishes go out to you.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .