Thank you for the update, Dotty. Marty, I'm one of your numerous fans, despite our never having met. We are all hoping for a good outcome, and you can rely on being remembered daily in prayers for your healing.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .