Legacy K-Line is not the K-Line company, it's an archive of old K-Line data. I doubt it's gone, just experiencing issues. I just used it the other day, and K-Line (the company) has been gone for many years!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .