I agree with Dan, you're doing this the hard way! The fact that you have a spare now, just send it back to Lionel and get it fixed! I don't open them for that reason, I only fix stuff that someone else isn't willing to fix for me for free!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .