Well, I hear you about contacting Lionel. I have several things I need that "must call Lionel", but I'm waiting until maybe Feb to try calling again, half a dozen attempts and lots of time listening to annoying hold music/messages and no contact!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .