I don’t know what it does but when I had a postwar layout back in the 80s that had 15 of those switches...about 8 of those used on the layout had that strip missing and it didn’t effect the operation of the switch or the train going over it at all.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .