It's still being worked, the second set of castings were close, but not perfect. As Harry stated, lots of things have conspired to slow down progress. The project hasn't been abandoned, we're still hoping to see a finished frame sometime soon.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .