Lionel support is in the process of moving buildings, everything is offline until after the move is complete. It will be well documented on the forum when back up, many are waiting on parts, manual downloads and upgrades.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .