It's likely there, you just not recognizing it. Enlarge the page that Dan provided and study it. No, the instructions don't say anything about it, as it was not meant to be tampered with by the consumer.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .