I had the same issue with some of my Menards buildings years ago. A search will bring you the results you’re looking for. Here’s a thread I posted back in ‘17, that will get you started in the right direction I think.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .