Another comment. I thought I had checked the connections between the units but obviously did not do a good job. If you had not suggested running the power unit by itself, I would not have identified the problem. Thanks for the troubleshooting tip.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .