Thanks for this very useful information, Sam. I used FastTrack for my layout but I use Realtrax for under the Christmas tree. I haven't had any problem with the Realtrax so far but now I know what to look at if I do.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .