I managed to get lucky and solve the problem. The transformer was hung up on something. I hit the buttons on the transformer and it ended up working again. Very weird but at least we’re up and running again! Thanks to everyone for their help.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .