Frankly, it's a lot more than I would ever want to deal with. A project that size could monopolize your entire life. But I wish you all the best with it. Hopefully you have a substantial team of friends to help work on it!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .