I decided to send it back to MTH. Got through on the phone on my first try. A fellow in Michigan should receive it tomorrow. When I explained the problem he thought it was a"tach" issue. Again thanks for the comments and advice.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .