I found the problem - user error! Embarrassed to say I had the lower fingers parallel to the upper fingers, not perpendicular - rookie mistake. Works amazingly better now! Sorry for the confusion and thanks for all the help! Learned a lot about AF!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .