I met Bob at York as well. He was kind enough to give us, The Legacy Users Group, some information to hand out. I hope he did well with sales. From what I see the folks new to Legacy will find it helpful!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .