Battery is right; it wouldn't work the other way. I bought this used around 10 years ago. Couldn't get the other stuff to work, so it just sat on the counter as a clock. Bill Murray hasn't been around, either.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .