I haven't tested them "all", so I can't say for sure. However, I looked at a few when I ran across them, and they all had the same waveform. I don't know if they're redesigned the board at any time in it's life, if so, they may have improved.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .