It's great to see your trains running again, Rusty. I liked the fact that you used the word "play" to describe the operation. That is the point we too often forget about our hobby, and it's especially important this time of year.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .