got one this morning. I'm saying it's legit because I did a 'reply' (wrong choice) and it went to Alan. He responded back saying that I should have clicked on the contact me button. If Alan knew about it I figured it's good to go.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .