Sorry to hear this about several people losing their deposits. A friend has put a deposit down on the N&W Class before a deposit was requested. He may never see the model for years to come if not at all.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .