I managed, along with my trusty contemporaries, to resist the temptation of the fine selection of bourbons mentioned and hearing the great man himself pontificate at length. Vacation time is precious and I'm more of a single malt man.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .