Do some research and choose wisely. What goes under the track is one of the first decisions you need to make and just about the hardest one to fix if you get it wrong. This is not where you want to save a few bucks.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .