I have to agree with Ted. I don't usually see nearly all of the halls in the three days, one day would be total sensory overload! There's just so much to do and see, and the more you go, the more time you spend chatting with people that you know.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .