You'll definitely have to call them. Took me a couple months to receive my label. Sent it in and they sent it back to me in worse shape then what it went to them in. To their credit they are sending me repair parts to fix their gaffe.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .