Skip to main content

Hi.  This is my first time posting.  This is a 4x8 layout using SCARM.  Each oval would be a separate block.  I'm limited by space and can't go wider than 4 feet.  I would appreciate any comments about the feasibility of this plan. 

I attached a jpeg file and a pdf file but they don't appear correct in the draft.  The pdf file looks like an empty page. Please advise.

Thanks.

Karl

Attachments

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

KW,

Purchase some 031 RealTax for your inside loops.  Further make custom FasTrack close out pieces for your outer FT loops with a Rockwell X2 Portable Table Saw, and you can build a beauty of a 4x8 layout.  Unfortunately because of the road bed, 031 FasTrack will not fit inside the 036 FasTrack, the 031 RealTrax does work perfectly however.

PCRR/Dave

DSCN1462

DSCN1490

Attachments

Images (2)
  • DSCN1490
  • DSCN1462
Last edited by Pine Creek Railroad

I thought the FasTrack roadbed would work based on these SCARM diagrams.  I don't know what is meant by "close out" pieces.

As far as FasTrack, I just thought it would be easy.  I'm open to suggestions.   I would like to run my Lionel 1607WS freight set (steam locomotive 2037) that I've had since 1957.  I also have a Pennsylvania F3A Dual Motor Diesel & matching non-powered unit Lionel # 6-8970.   Will this diesel run on the 036 oval?

Thanks very much!

Attachments

Images (2)
  • 036 Double Oval 4x8 with opposite direction Sidings
  • 036 Double Oval 4x8 with same direction Sidings

KW,