Skip to main content

I know this seems to be a simple question but it's got me stumped. How does the Trolley Pole attach to the "pole mounting clip??" Try as I may, I can't figure out how these two mount on top of the shaft and pinion thru the hole in the top of the trolley roof?? I'm a pretty god mechanic and have been repairing all sorts of trains and accessories for years!  I'm looking at Greenberg's pictorial and can't figure it out?? Help!

Paul

Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hey guys, thanks for the inputs. Your photos were great and I thank you both for your efforts in photographing the assembly. Evidently their are several different configurations perhaps because of replacement parts manufactures?? Mine does not assemble as yours does, and the plastic trolley pole   clip is different. I do see and understand how yours works. On mine there is no room for the pole to fit along side the support shaft inside the pole clip. I'll have to spend some time developing how to affix the pole with my parts. Again, thanks for your time and effort and advice and photos!  Ain't this here RR fraternaty great??

Paul

Hi again guys. Sorry for the delay in responding to your inputs, and my final findings and resolution. In-between , I had an operation on my eye, and have  been a little bit out of commission!